What happens if I register a food that's identical to another one already saved?
When adding new food, if an identical one exists (same food with equal expiration or fresh by date), Kiff will automatically merge them into a single food containing the sum of their stocks.
This feature is enabled by default. But if you prefer to keep them separate for whatever reason, you can always disable it in the settings:
- Go to the
Settings, by tapping the icon with the gear in the top left corner of the home screen.
- Access the
- Disable the
Merge identical foods.
Didn’t find what you were looking for?
Contact us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.Contact us